Director
Percy Hlangothi
Prof Shanganyane Hlangothi
Position: Assoc. Prof: Physical & Polymer Chemistry and Director: Centre for Rubber Science & Technology
Department: Chemistry
Room: 0005
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2437
Email: Percy.Hlangothi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (NMMU), PDBA (NMMU)
Expertise: Physical & Polymer Chemistry
My site: http://crst.mandela.ac.za/

Coordinator and Consulting Services
James Carson
Dr James Carson
Position: Programme Manager
Department: Chemistry
Room: 016
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2973
Email: james.carson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons, PhD
Expertise: Tyres
Responsibilities: CRST

Technician
Pumza Sobekwa
Pumza Sobekwa
Position: Labotarory Technician
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27415042380
Email: pumza.sobekwa@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Chemistry: Product and Process Development

Associates

 

Prof Chris Woolard

Position:     Research Associate

Location:     Centre for Materials Engineering - University of Cape Town


Dr Kathy Garde

Position:     Research Associate

Location:    Carst & Walker


Dr Maya John

Position:     Research Associate

Location:    CSIR Senior Researcher - Port Elizabeth

 

Advisory Board
Azwinndini Muronga
Prof Azwinndini Muronga
Position: Executive Dean: Faculty of Science
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: South Campus
Email: Azwinndini.Muronga@mandela.ac.za

Ronney Ncwadi
Professor Ronney Ncwadi
Position: Full Professor: Director of the School of Economics, Development studies and Tourism
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building Room-0922
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2205
Email: Ronney.Ncwadi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Public Finance and Applied Econometrics
My site: /Ronney-Ncwadi

Mr Fanus Gerber
Mr Fanus Gerber
Position: Senior Lecturer: Polymer Chemistry
Department: Chemistry
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3460
Email: Fanus.Gerber@mandela.ac.za

Zrtshentu
Prof. Zenixole Tshentu
Position: Director of School of Biomolecular and Chemical Sciences
Department: Chemistry
Room: Building 13, room 0302B
Location: South Campus
Phone: +2741 504 2074
Fax: +2741 504 4236
Email: zenixole.tshentu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: 
My site: http://connect.mandela.ac.za/Members/zrtshentu

Mr Donnie Loubiere

Position:     Managing Director: Orion Engineered Carbons

 

 


Mr Stuart Browning

Position:     Managing Director: S & N Rubber

 

 


Dr Reza Daniels

Position:     Executive Director: Kusaga Taka; representing REDISA

 

 


Dr Chris Crozier

Position:     CEO: Kusaga Taka

 

 


Dr Lukas Oosthuisen

Position:     Research Chemist: Karbochem